Gary Clark Jr. // The Story of Sonny Boy Slim - vinylmnky


Gary Clark Jr. // The Story of Sonny Boy Slim

Warner Music Group


Double vinyl LP pressing. 2015 studio album from Grammy Award-winning guitarist and singer-songwriter Gary Clark Jr. To sum up Gary Clark Jr. Is more challenging every day. He's a musical universe unto himself, expanding at a nearly immeasurable rate, ever more hard to define - as a mind-blowing guitarist, a dazzling songwriter and engagingly soulful singer. He became the first artist ever recognized by the Recording Academy with Grammy Award nominations in both the rock and R&B categories for the same album in the same year, winning the latter: Best Traditional R&B Performance" - "Please Come Home" (from the album Blak And Blu). Rolling Stone dubbed Clark "The King of the Summer Festivals" as he captivated audiences from Coachella to Glastonbury, Lollapalooza to the New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival, from Metallica's Orion Festival to Jay-Z's Made in America, and of course his hometown Austin City Limits Festival, where he his band set a daytime attendance record.

Track Listing

  1. The Healing
  2. Grinder
  3. Star
  4. Our Love
  5. Church
  6. Cold Blooded
  7. Hold on
  8. Wings
  9. Byob
  10. Stay
  11. Down to Ride
  12. Can't Sleep
  13. Shake

Release Date: 9/11/2015

Category: Album, Gary Clark Jr., Rock

Frame your vinyl

Stack up your Tribe Points and Save

Sign into your account to start earning!