Genesis // Wind & Wuthering - vinylmnky


Genesis // Wind & Wuthering

Warner Music Group


Limited 180gm vinyl LP repressing of this album by the iconic British outfit. On this 1976 album, the group's second after Phil Collins took over lead vocal duties from Peter Gabriel, Genesis continues to make art-rock that's both accessible and emotional, if less overly quirky than with the Gabriel-fronted lineup. The extended epics "Eleventh Earl of Mar" and "One for the Vine" showcase the group's still-sharp progressive instincts, while "Wot Gorilla?" and "All in a Mouse's Night" demonstrate a gently eccentric sense of humor. Meanwhile, the lilting love song "Your Own Special Way" presages the string of romantic ballads that would soon make Genesis a world-class hit machine.

Track Listing

  1. Eleventh Earl Of Mar
  2. One For The Vine
  3. Your Own Special Way
  4. Wot Gorilla?
  5. All In A Mouse's Night
  6. Blood On The Rooftops
  7. Unquiet Slumbers For The Sleepers...
  8. ...In That Quiet Earth'
  9. Afterglow

Release Date: 4/28/2015

Category: Album, Genesis, Rock

Frame your vinyl

Don't miss a beat.

The newest vinyl releases delivered directly to you.