Grateful Dead // Long Strange Trip Highlights From The Motion Picture Soundtrack

Sale price$ 41.99


Double vinyl LP pressing. Highlights to the Official Motion Picture Soundtrack to the unprecedented four-hour rock documentary about the legendary band The Grateful Dead. The film, executive produced by Martin Scorsese and directed by Amir Bar-Lev, probes the creative forces, subversive ambitions, and interpersonal dynamics that drove the band in their 30-year career. Features unreleased tracks and Dead covers. Emerging from the Bay Area's vibrant 1960s counterculture, The Grateful Dead were a motley crew whose unique sound sprang from an eclectic blend of influences: bluegrass, folk ballads, R&B, free-form jazz, classical and jug band. They became one of the most influential and iconic bands of all time.

Track Listing

  1. Death Don't Have No Mercy (Live at the Fillmore West, San Francisco, Ca 2/27/69) [Remastered]
  2. St. Stephen (Live at the Fillmore West, San Francisco, Ca 2/27/69) [Remastered]
  3. Easy Wind (Remastered)
  4. Dark Star (Live at the Fillmore East, New York, NY 2/14/70)
  5. China Cat Sunflower (Live at Chateau D' Herouvile, Herovuville, France 6/21/71)
  6. I Know You Rider (Live at Chateau D' Herouville, Herovuville, France 6/21/71)
  7. The Music Never Stopped (Live at the Great American Music Hall, San Francisco, Ca 8/13/75) [Remaster
  8. Touch of Grey (Live at Marin Veterans Auditorium, San Rafael, Ca 1/6-13/87) [Remastered]
  9. Dear Mr. Fantasy (Live at Sullivan Stadium, Foxboro, Ma 7/2/89)
  10. Hey Jude (Live at Sullivan Stadium, Foxboro, Ma 7/2/89)
  11. Ripple (Remastered)
  12. Brokedown Palace (Remastered)

Release Date: 8/4/2017

Fast & Reliable Shipping

Enjoy lightning speed delivery with top-of-the-line vinyl mailers.

Customer Service

Reliable customer service to ensure you're taken care of.

Secure Payment

Your payment information is processed securely.

The high quality packaging really showed that Vinylmnky cares about how your record arrives.

Lou - Vail, CO

Prompt with any questions asked, fast, reliable shipping with a tracking number and high quality records.

Brandon - Akron, OH

It's really a fantastic way for collectors to build their library and discover new music that maybe you wouldn't normally listen to.

Carli - Denver, CO