Herbie Hancock // Maiden Voyage - Vinylmnky


Herbie Hancock // Maiden Voyage



1965’s Maiden Voyage remains one of the pinnacle artistic achievements of the great pianist’s career. Hancock is joined by Miles Davis Quintet bandmates Ron Carter on bass & Tony Williams on drums, along with Freddie Hubbard on trumpet & George Coleman on tenor saxophone. The quintet embarks on an oceanic exploration of 5 original Hancock compositions, several of which have since become enduring standards of the jazz lexicon including the title track, “Eye of the Hurricane,” & “Dolphin Dance.”

Release Date:  9/17/2021

Track Listing
  1. Maiden Voyage
  2. The Eye Of The Hurricane
  3. Little One
  4. Survival Of The Fittest
  5. Dolphin Dance

                                    Category: Album, Herbie Hancock, Jazz