Ibeyi // Ash - vinylmnky


Ibeyi // Ash

Warner Music Group


Second album from Ibeyi. Ibeyi are French Cuban twins Naomi and Lisa-Kainde Diaz. They are daughters of the late Cuban percussionist Anga Diaz. Naomi plays percussive instruments, the Cajon and the Batas, while Lisa plays piano. Together the twins combine modern pop, hip hop and electronic influences with the traditional sounds of their father's Yorubán culture.

Track Listing

  1. I Carried This for Years
  2. Away Away
  3. Deathless (Feat. Kamasi Washington)
  4. I Wanna Be Like You
  5. No Man Is Big Enough for My Arms
  6. Valé
  7. Waves
  8. Me Voy (Feat. Mala Rodriguez)
  9. Numb
  10. Transmission/Michaelion (Feat. Meshell Ndegeocello)
  11. When Will I Learn (Feat. Chilly Gonzales)
  12. Ash

Release Date: 9/29/2017

Category: Album, Ibeyi, R&B

Frame your vinyl

Stack up your Tribe Points and Save

Sign into your account to start earning!