John Prine // Fair & Square (2LP Green Vinyl) - Vinylmnky


John Prine // Fair & Square (2LP Green Vinyl)

Oh Boy

Notify me when this product is available:


Quintessential American singer/songwriter John Prine returns with FAIR & SQUARE. With the occasional wheezing accordion, curlicue electric guitar parts, quick-wristed mandolins, billowing B-3 pads and puddles of pedal steel guitar, the rough-voiced singer/songwriter's first self-produced record is a homey affair that draws generously from the palette of traditional American music, be it folk, bluegrass, shuffles, vintage rock & roll, torch, country for an amalgamation that would be at home on any Wurlitzer in a whiskey-soaked tavern with beer signs flicker from age and the walls stained deeper than sepia from the years of constant smoke.

Release Date:  10/1/2021

Track Listing
  1. Glory of True Love
  2. Long Monday
  3. Some Humans Ain't Human
  4. My Darlin' Hometown
  5. Morning Train
  6. The Moon Is Down
  7. Clay Pigeon
  8. She Is My Everything
  9. I Hate It When That Happens to Me
  10. Bear Creek Blues
  11. Other Side of Town
  12. Safety Joe

Category: Album, John Prine, Rock