Kacey Johansing // No Better Time - vinylmnky


Kacey Johansing // No Better Time

Night Bloom Records

Notify me when this product is available:


Vinyl LP pressing. No Better Time is an exploration of love and how one accepts it into his/her/their life. It asks how can someone allow love when the past is full of trauma. Can we become someone new and leave behind our former selves? Can place allow us that freedom? How does one find the strength to try again? Across 11 songs Johansing wrestles to find the answers, her unmistakable vocals always leading the way. Anchored by powerful performances pulled from three days of live tracking with her band all in the same room, the album is bounding and energetic at it's core. First takes were prioritized and perfection was rarely the goal. Rather, capturing an emotion and honesty from herself and the players was the rule of the day. The album pulls from Johansing's love of classic pop-it's her LA record-the place where she now resides and initially struggled to understand. No Better Time is the sound of letting go and faithfully falling into step with a new way.

Release Date:  1/15/2021

Track Listing
  1. Make Love
  2. All of Me
  3. Fall Backwards
  4. Even a Lot Feels Like Nothing
  5. Time Lapse Flower
  6. Puzzle
  7. Let Me Walk Right In
  8. I Try
  9. Feels Like Going Home
  10. No Better Time
  11. Not Only One

    Category: Album, Kacey Johansing

    Frame your vinyl