Khruangbin & Leon Bridges // Texas Moon (Texas Exclusive Ghost Vinyl 1 - Vinylmnky


Khruangbin & Leon Bridges // Texas Moon (Texas Exclusive Ghost Vinyl 12" EP)

Dead Oceans

Notify me when this product is available:


Two of the acts boldly leading Texas music into the future have now delivered a second chapter of their groundbreaking collaboration, further extending the region’s sonic possibilities. Singer/songwriter Leon Bridges, from Ft. Worth, and trailblazing Houston trio Khruangbin have joined forces for the Texas Moon EP, a follow-up to 2020’s acclaimed Texas Sun project. While the five new songs are clearly a continuation of the first EP, they also have an identity all their own—Bridges calls it “more introspective,” while Khruangbin bassist Laura Lee says it “feels more nighttime.”

Texas Moon represents a genuine and rare achievement, with two of the most respected and innovative acts of their generation truly collaborating to create something new. “As far as an essentially instrumental band, these guys are kind of the top for me,” says Bridges. “I’m honored to have been the first singer that they’ve incorporated in their music.” 

“It feels really special to me,” says Lee. “It’s not Khruangbin, it’s not Leon, it’s this world we created together.

Note from Vinylmnky: We expect this order to be allocated by the label and we'll provide copies first come, first served.

Release Date:  2/18/2022

Track Listing
  1. Doris
  2. B-Side
  3. Chocolate Hills
  4. Father Father
  5. Mariella

    Category: Album, Khruangbin, Leon Bridges, Pop, Rock