King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard // Demos Vol. 1 & Vol. 2 - Vinylmnky


King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard // Demos Vol. 1 & Vol. 2

Oglio Records


Both volumes of the Gizz Demo's on a lovely double pack.

“OK, so this one required a fair old loosening of the ego to put out there. But sometimes you’ve just gotta make yourself as small as an ant and let go… These are recordings which were never supposed to see the light of day. But here they are: loose as; sloppy as. Hopefully endearing. In truth, an insane amount of effort and love went into these songs and I feel buoyed by sharing them. I’ve shed my skin, I’m a butterfly, I’m on fire. Stu xoxox”

Release Date:  9/10/2021

Track Listing
Vol. 1
  1. Music To Kill Bad People To
  2. Evil Death Roll (Demo)
  3. Dirt (Demo)
  5. Sketches Of Brunswick East (Demo)
  6. Demo No. 79
  7. Planet B (Demo)
  8. The Bird Song (Demo)
  9. Muddy Water (Demo)
  10. Mars For The Rich (Demo)
  11. Footy Footy (Demo)
  12. Stevie Ray Horn
  13. Automation (Demo)
  14. Fishing For Fishies (Demo)
Vol. 2
                                            1. Music To Eat Bananas To
                                            2. The Spider And Me (Demo)
                                            3. Most Of What I Like (Demo)
                                            4. 9 TET 5. Demo No. 67
                                            5. Danger $$$ (Demo)
                                            6. Horology (Demo)
                                            7. Honey (Demo)
                                            8. The 10th Boogie
                                            9. Let It Bleed (Demo)
                                            10. Tezeta (Demo)
                                            11. Scared Of Christmas
                                            12. Sleepwalker (Demo)
                                            13. Straws In The Wind (Demo)