Luka Kuplowsky // Stardust (Blue Moon) - vinylmnky


Luka Kuplowsky // Stardust (Blue Moon)

The Orchard


Indie Exclusive. With his wonderful new album Stardust, Luka Kuplowsky makes a refreshing argument for the relevance of acoustic music as a place to hold thought; an open space to place impeccably chosen words, ideas, and images. A young songwriter with a calm, conversational delivery and an effortless, un-showy grasp of poetry; Kuplowsky humbly picks up the same threads of inquiry that did Cohen, asking the big questions about love, meaning, and consciousness. Musically, Stardust triangulates between Hejira and Late for the Sky, finding connections between the purity of simple melody and the tangled modulations of jazz. Luka Kuplowsky makes music of contemplation, music alive to the everyday possibilities of epiphany and revelation, unhurried music that moves with the gentle and curving rhythms of thought. - Tamara Lindeman (The Weather Station)

Release Date:  10/2/2020

Track Listing
  1. Do I Have to Be
  2. Never Get Tired (of Loving You)
  3. Stardust
  4. Crazy Love
  5. Rough Times
  6. City By My Window
  7. Positive Push
  8. Sayonara Blue
  9. Skyline
  10. Stardust (Reprise)
  11. Be New

Category: Album, Folk, Luka Kuplowsky

Frame your vinyl

Give the gift of new music.

Shop All Gift Memberships