M83 // Digital Shades Vol 1 - vinylmnky


M83 // Digital Shades Vol 1

Warner Music Group


Vinyl LP pressing. Originally recorded in 2006, Digital Shades Vol. 1 exhibits the same textured richness as can be found on all of M83's releases. And while not a categorical sonic shift, Digital Shades follows it's individual elegiac, lunar and dream-like path. Recorded primarily at his home studio with the assistance of Antoine Gaillet, Anthony Gonzalez was able to work without pressure, working on the record at his own time and pace. Inspired by Eno and Krautrock in it's many forms, M83 focused heavily on subtleties and atmospherics during the writing process. The digital themes, relevant during the entire process, gave him the idea to call the project Digital Shades Vol. 1 and to make the album part of an ongoing series.

Track Listing

  1. Waves, Waves, Waves
  2. Coloring the Void
  3. Sister (Part 1)
  4. Strong and Wasted
  5. My Own Strange Path
  6. Dancing Mountains
  7. Sister (Part 2)
  8. By the Kiss
  9. Space Fertilizer
  10. The Highest Journey

Release Date: 11/20/2015

Category: Album, M83, Pop

Frame your vinyl

Stack up your Tribe Points and Save

Sign into your account to start earning!