Machine Gun Kelly // mainstream sellout

Sale price$ 34.99


In the wake of 2020’s Tickets to my Downfall, the Cleveland native stays close to blink-182’s Travis Barker, who resumes his role here as executive producer and destroyer of snare drums. (The two now also share a “born with horns” tattoo.) What follows is an open-hearted, period-specific pop-punk record as envisioned by an artist with a rapper’s sensibility, from its many guest features (see: blackbear, WILLOW, Gunna, Young Thug, noted rap-rock enthusiast Lil Wayne) to the seemingly natural ways in which MGK makes the heightened, nursery-rhyme-like melodies of vintage blink (or Green Day) sound as though they’ve been a perfect home for raps all along. “Sleepin’ in, faked sick/Smoked a blunt, had a kid,” he sings on “paper cuts,” a song he dedicates to his late father, amid keening clusters of “Brain Stew”-like power chords. “Don’t belong, I’m a punk/Hello, world, you fuckin’ suck


Release Date:  6/3/2022

Track Listing
  1. born with horns
  2. god save me
  3. maybe
  4. drug dealer (Feat. Lil Wayne)
  5. wall of fame (interlude)
  6. mainstream sellout
  7. make up sex
  8. emo girl
  9. 5150
  10. papercuts (album edit)
  11. WW4
  12. ay!
  13. fake love don't last
  14. die in california (Feat. Gunna, Young Thug, and Landon Barker)
  15. sid & nancy
  16. twin flame

    Fast & Reliable Shipping

    Enjoy lightning speed delivery with top-of-the-line vinyl mailers.

    Customer Service

    Reliable customer service to ensure you're taken care of.

    Secure Payment

    Your payment information is processed securely.

    The high quality packaging really showed that Vinylmnky cares about how your record arrives.

    Lou - Vail, CO

    Prompt with any questions asked, fast, reliable shipping with a tracking number and high quality records.

    Brandon - Akron, OH

    It's really a fantastic way for collectors to build their library and discover new music that maybe you wouldn't normally listen to.

    Carli - Denver, CO