Minako Yoshida // Tobira no Fuyu (Box Set IEX)

Sale price$ 168.99


(Boxed Set, With CD, With Bonus 7", Limited Edition, Poster) Minako Yoshida’s debut album “Tobira no Fuyu”(Showboat / 1973), known as the monumental landmark in Japanese female Singer Song Writer and City Pop history, is reissued as one of the items of 2021 RSD drop in this complete box set with the original gatefold jacket/Obi strip and direct cutting from original master tapes!

Co-produced by Haruomi Hosono (Apryl Fool, Happy End, Yellow Magic Orchestra).

The only Singer-Songwriter style album of hers, different from her later city pop works featuring the brilliant voice described as Japanese Laura Nyro and solid grooves backing with Caramel Mama (Haruomi Hosono, Masataka Matsutoya, Shigeru Suzuki, Tatsuo Hayashi… the band became Tin Pan Alley.)

Release Date:  7/17/2021

Track Listing
  1. LP: Soto wa Minna
  2. LP: Machiboke
  3. LP: Tobira no Fuyu
  4. LP: Neko
  5. LP: Tsunawatari
  6. LP: Hensou
  7. LP: Kabin
  8. LP: Hirusagari
  9. LP: Shumatsu
  10. CD: Soto wa Minna
  11. CD: Machiboke
  12. CD: Fuyu
  13. CD: Neko
  14. CD: Tsunawatari
  15. CD: Hensou
  16. CD: Kabin
  17. CD: Hirusagari
  18. CD: Shumatsu
  19. 7": Neko
  20. 7": Tobira no Fuyu
  21. CD Single: Neko
  22. CD Single: Tobira no Fuyu

      Fast & Reliable Shipping

      Enjoy lightning speed delivery with top-of-the-line vinyl mailers.

      Customer Service

      Reliable customer service to ensure you're taken care of.

      Secure Payment

      Your payment information is processed securely.

      The high quality packaging really showed that Vinylmnky cares about how your record arrives.

      Lou - Vail, CO

      Prompt with any questions asked, fast, reliable shipping with a tracking number and high quality records.

      Brandon - Akron, OH

      It's really a fantastic way for collectors to build their library and discover new music that maybe you wouldn't normally listen to.

      Carli - Denver, CO