Neil Young // Bluenote Café - vinylmnky


Neil Young // Bluenote Café

Warner Music Group

Notify me when this product is available:


Limited quadruple vinyl LP pressing. Live archive release from the rock legend. Recorded at various shows during Neil Young and Bluenote Café's 1988 This Notes For You tour, this superb live set documents one of Neil's most funky and heartfelt periods, featuring seven unreleased songs - "Soul of a Woman," "Bad News Comes to Town," Ain't it the Truth," "I'm Goin'," "Crime of the Heart," "Doghouse," "Fool for Your Love," - and a searing 19+ minute version of the immortal "Tonight's the Night" at The Pier in New York City. Young's band featured on the release includes a full horn section as well as bassists Rick Rosas and Billy Talbot, keyboardist Frank Sampedro and drummers Chad Cromwell and Ralph Molina.


Track Listing

  1. Welcome to the Big Room
  2. Don't Take Your Love Away from Me
  3. This Note's for You
  4. Ten Men Workin'
  5. Life in the City
  6. Hello Lonely Woman
  7. Soul of a Woman
  8. Married Man
  9. Bad News Comes to Town
  10. Ain't It the Truth
  11. One Thing
  12. Twilight
  13. I'm Goin'
  14. Ordinary People
  15. Crime in the City
  16. Crime of the Heart
  17. Welcome Rap
  18. Doghouse
  19. Fool for Your Love

Release Date: 11/13/2015

Category: Album, Country/Folk, Neil Young, Rock

Frame your vinyl