Neil Young // Decade - Vinylmnky


Neil Young // Decade

Warner Music Group


Triple vinyl LP pressing. Digitally remastered edition. Decade is a compilation by Neil Young, originally released in 1977 as a triple album. It contains 35 of Young's songs recorded between 1966 and 1976, among them five tracks that had been unreleased up to that point. It peaked at #43 on the Billboard Top Pop Albums chart, and was certified platinum by the RIAA in 1986. Compiled by Young himself, with his hand-written liner notes about each track, Decade represents almost every album from his career and various affiliations through 1977 with the exception of Four Way Street and Time Fades Away.

Track Listing

  1. Down to the Wire - By Buffalo Springfield
  2. Burned - By Buffalo Springfield
  3. Mr. Soul - By Buffalo Springfield
  4. Broken Arrow - By Buffalo Springfield
  5. Expecting to Fly - By Buffalo Springfield
  6. Sugar Mountain
  7. I Am a Child - By Buffalo Springfield
  8. The Loner
  9. The Old Laughing Lady
  10. Cinnamon Girl - By Neil Young & Crazy Horse
  11. Down By the River - By Neil Young & Crazy Horse
  12. Cowgirl in the Sand - By Neil Young & Crazy Horse
  13. I Believe in You - By Neil Young & Crazy Horse
  14. After the Gold Rush - By Neil Young & Crazy Horse
  15. Southern Man - By Neil Young & Crazy Horse
  16. Helpless - By Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young
  17. Ohio - By Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young
  18. Soldier
  19. Old Man
  20. A Man Needs a Maid
  21. Harvest
  22. Heart of Gold

Release Date: 6/23/2017

Category: Album, Country/Folk, Neil Young, Rock