NOFX // Ribbed - 30th Anniversary Reissue (Red with Black Splatter Vin - Vinylmnky


NOFX // Ribbed - 30th Anniversary Reissue (Red with Black Splatter Vinyl)


Notify me when this product is available:


NOFX hold an important place in the history of So Cal Punk, and their importance is undeniable. Any punk band today has to reckon at least a little bit with NOFX's massive influence and discography. Across their fourteen albums they've established a sound that blends hardcore, pop punk, ska, and whatever else they feel like experimenting with into something that's cohesive and fun. Their musicianship is great and they're also not afraid to get a little strange. Ribbed is the album that really establishes the tropes that tend to bind every subsequent release: There's a lot of jokes about sex (maybe too many), and there's at least one ska song. Fat Mike has said that Ribbed is the record where they started to find their sound, and he's right. Ribbed is when NOFX starts to up their musicianship and 30 years down the line Ribbed still holds up. There are some great songs on it but it's still a record where the band is really finding their sound.

Release Date:  10/22/2021 (Pushed from 9/17/2021)

Track Listing
  1. Green Corn
  2. The Moron Brothers
  3. Showerdays
  4. Food, Sex, & Ewe
  5. Just the Flu
  6. El Lay
  7. New Boobs
  8. Cheese / Where's My Slice?
  9. Together on the Sand
  10. Nowhere
  11. Brain Constipation
  12. Gonoherpasyphlaids
  13. I Don't Want You Around
  14. The Malachi Crunch

                              Category: Album, NOFX, Rock