Old 97's // Love the Holidays - vinylmnky


Old 97's // Love the Holidays

Ato Records


Limited red and white colored vinyl LP pressing including digital download. 2018 holiday release. The Old 97's are excited to announce the release of their first ever collection of original Christmas songs, Love The Holidays. The album presents a sack full of rockin' new Yuletide favorites, as well as Old 97's take on the New Year's Eve standard, "Auld Lang Syne." Among it's other highlights are the title track, co-written with Kevin Russell (The Gourds, Shinyribs), "Gotta Love Being A Kid (Merry Christmas)" and "Snow Angels," both co-written with acclaimed writer Ben Greenman, and the continuing saga of everyone's favorite reindeer, "Rudolph Is Blue," co-written by Old 97's and Dan Bern.


Track Listing

  1. Love the Holidays
  2. I Believe in Santa Claus
  3. Gotta Love Being a Kid (Merry Christmas)
  4. Snow Angels
  5. Christmas is Coming
  6. Wintertime in the City
  7. Rudolph Was Blue
  8. Here It Is Christmastime
  9. Hobo Christmas Song
  10. Auld Lang Syne
  11. Angels We Have Heard on High
  12. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
  13. Up on the Housetop
  14. Blue Christmas

Release Date: 11/16/2018

Category: Album, Old 97's, Pop

Frame your vinyl

Don't miss a beat.

The newest vinyl releases delivered directly to you.