Otis Redding // The Great Otis Redding Sings Soul Ballads - Vinylmnky


Otis Redding // The Great Otis Redding Sings Soul Ballads

Warner Music Group

Notify me when this product is available:


The Great Otis Redding Sings Soul Ballads, simply referred to as Soul Ballads or Sings Soul Ballads, is the second studio album by American soul singer-songwriter Otis Redding, released in 1965. The album was one of the first issued by Volt Records, a sub-label of Stax Records, and Redding's first on the new label. Like Redding's debut Pain in My Heart, Soul Ballads features both soul classics and originals written by Redding and other Stax Records recording artists. The recording sessions took place at the Stax studios in Memphis.

Track Listing

  1. That's How Strong My Love Is
  2. Chained and Bound
  3. Woman, a Lover, a Friend
  4. Your One and Only Man
  5. Nothing Can Change This Love
  6. It's Too Late
  7. For Your Precious Love
  8. I Want to Thank You
  9. Come to Me
  10. Home in Your Heart
  11. Keep Your Arms Around Me
  12. Mr. Pitiful

Release Date: 7/7/2017

Category: Album, Otis Redding, R&B