Outkast // ATLiens

Sale price$ 32.99
Sold out
Type: Standard Edition


The Standard Version is 2LP and the 25th Anniversary Edition is 4LP.


ATLiens is the second studio album by American hip hop duo OutKast, released on August 27, 1996, by LaFace Records. The duo wanted to improve on their 1994 debut album Southernplayalisticadillacmuzik and gain respect for their growing Southern hip hop scene. OutKast recorded ATLiens in sessions at several Atlanta studios-Boss town Recording Studios, Doppler Recording Studios, PatchWerk Recording Studio, Purple Dragon Studios, and Studio LaCoCo-as well as Chung King Recording Studio and Sound On Sound Recording in New York City. ATLiens debuted at number two on the US Billboard 200 chart, and it sold nearly 350, 000 copies in it's first two weeks of release. The album was very well received by music critics upon it's release, who praised the record's lyrical content. It has been certified double platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA), for shipments of two million copies in the United States. The album spawned the singles "Elevators (Me & You)", "ATLiens", and "Jazzy Belle". Since it's release, ATLiens has been listed by several magazines and critics as one of the greatest hip hop albums of all time.

Release Date:  2LP: 8/27/1996 4LP: 8/27/2021

Track Listing
  1. You May Die (Intro)
  2. Two Dope Boyz (In a Cadillac) 
  3. ATLiens 
  4. Wheelz Of Steel 
  5. Jazzy Belle 
  6. Elevators (Me & You) 
  7. Ova Da Wudz
  8. Babylon 
  9. Wailin 
  10. Mainstream 
  11. Decatur Psalm
  12. Millennium 
  13. E.T. (Extraterrestrial) 
  14. 13th Floor / Growing Old 
  15. Elevators (ONP 86 Mix) 

4LP Additional Tracks:

  1. Two Dope Boyz (In a Cadillac)(Instrumental)
  2. Atliens (Instrumental)
  3. Wheelz of Steel (Instrumental)
  4. Jazzy Belle (Instrumental)
  5. Elevators (Me & You)(Instrumental)
  6. Ova Da Wudz (Instrumental)
  7. Babylon (Instrumental)
  8. Wailin' (Instrumental)
  9. Mainstream (Instrumental)
  10. Decatur Psalm (Instrumental)
  11. Millennium (Instrumental)
  12. E.T. (Extraterrestrial)(Instrumental)
  13. 13th Floor / Growing Old (Instrumental)
  14. Elevators (Onp 86)(Instrumental)

    Fast & Reliable Shipping

    Enjoy lightning speed delivery with top-of-the-line vinyl mailers.

    Customer Service

    Reliable customer service to ensure you're taken care of.

    Secure Payment

    Your payment information is processed securely.

    The high quality packaging really showed that Vinylmnky cares about how your record arrives.

    Lou - Vail, CO

    Prompt with any questions asked, fast, reliable shipping with a tracking number and high quality records.

    Brandon - Akron, OH

    It's really a fantastic way for collectors to build their library and discover new music that maybe you wouldn't normally listen to.

    Carli - Denver, CO