Perfume Genius // No Shape - Vinylmnky


Perfume Genius // No Shape

Warner Music Group


2014's Too Bright showcased Mike Hadreas stepping out saucily onto a bigger stage, expressing, with the production help of Portishead's Adrian Utley, emotions arranged all along the slippery continuum from rage to irony to love. Here in 13 new ferocious and sophisticated tracks, Hadreas and his collaborators blow through church music, make out music, an array of the gothier radio popular formats, rhythm and blues, art pop, krautrock, queer soul, the RCA Studio B sound, and then also collect some of the sounds that only exist inside Freddy Krueger.

Track Listing

  1. Other Side
  2. Slip Away
  3. Just Like Love
  4. Go Ahead
  5. Valley
  6. Wreath
  7. Every Night
  8. Choir
  9. Die 4 You
  10. Sides (Feat. Weyes Blood)
  11. Braid
  12. Run Me Through
  13. Alan

Release Date: 5/5/2017

Category: Album, Perfume Genius, Rock