Perfume Genius // Too Bright - Vinylmnky


Perfume Genius // Too Bright

Warner Music Group


Over the course of two astonishing albums, Perfume Genius, aka Seattle native Mike Hadreas, cemented his place as a singer/songwriter of rare frankness, creating songs that, while achingly emotional, offered empathy and hope, rather than any judgment or Hand wringing. Sparse, gorgeous and with Hadrea's quavering vocals often only accompanied by piano, they were uncommonly beautiful tales of a life lived on the dark side. Scarred, brutalized, yet ultimately, slowly but surely reclaimed.

Track Listing

  1. I Decline
  2. Queen
  3. Fool
  4. No Good
  5. My Body
  6. Don't Let Them in
  7. Grid
  8. Longpig
  9. I'm a Mother
  10. Too Bright
  11. All Along

Release Date: 9/23/2014

Category: Album, Perfume Genius, Pop