Peter Laughner // Peter Laughner - vinylmnky


Peter Laughner // Peter Laughner

Smog Veil Records


Limited five black and white colored vinyl LP set. Includes book and digital download. Peter Laughner was a singer/songwriter from Cleveland like no other. Before his untimely death in 1977, he played in numerous bands, most notably Rocket From The Tombs and Pere Ubu, and also as a solo performer. He wrote for a variety of weekly newspapers and Creem, where he was a contemporary of Lester Bangs. He famously told Jane Scott of the Cleveland Plain Dealer that he wanted to do for Cleveland what "... Brian Wilson did for California and Lou Reed did for New York." In many ways, Peter did in fact put the Cleveland underground on the map.


Track Listing

Disc 1

  1. Hesitation Blues
  2. The Sidewalks of New York
  3. Willin'
  4. Solomon's Mines
  5. Please Mrs. Henry
  6. Mean Ol' Frisco
  7. Drunkard's Lament
  8. T for Texas
  9. Good Time Music
  10. Love Minues Zero (No Limit)
  11. I'm Waiting for the Man
  12. Eyes Eyes
  13. The Eyes of a New York Woman
  14. It's Saturday Night (Dance the Night Away)
  15. These Days
  16. Fat City Jive
  17. That's the Story of My Life

Disc 2

  1. Rock & Roll
  2. One of the Boys
  3. All Along the Watchtower
  4. Heroin
  5. I'm So F***ed Up
  6. White Light White Heat / Call the Ambulances

Disc 3

  1. Cinderella Backstreet
  2. Down at the Bar
  3. Baudelaire
  4. 32-20 Blues
  5. Rain on the City
  6. I Must Have Been Out of My Mind
  7. Pledging My Time
  8. (My Sister Sold Her Heart to) the Junk Man
  9. First Taste of Heartache
  10. Sylvia Plath
  11. Lullaby

Disc 4

  1. What Goes On
  2. Ain't It Fun
  3. Amphetamine
  4. Prove It
  5. Dear Richard
  6. Hideaway
  7. It Takes a Lot to Laugh, It Takes a Train to Cry
  8. Pablo Picasso
  9. Rock it Down

Disc 5

  1. See No Evil
  2. Come On In (Whatcha' Doin' on Them Stairs?)
  3. Everything I Say Just Goes Right Through Her Heart
  4. The Next Room of the Dream
  5. Do It
  6. Slim Slow Slider
  7. Blank Generation
  8. Wild Horses
  9. Isn't That So?
  10. Me and the Devil Blues
  11. Pale Blue Eyes
  12. (Going to) China
  13. Summertime Blues

Release Date: 8/2/2019

Category: Album, Peter Laughner, Rock

Frame your vinyl