Pink Mountaintops // Peacock Pools - Vinylmnky


Pink Mountaintops // Peacock Pools

Virgin Music



Pink Mountaintops’ first new album in eight years features 12 songs sparked from Stephen McBean's magpie-like curiosity for a wild expanse of cultural artifacts: David Cronenberg, Disney Read-Along Records from the '70s, early Pink Floyd, mid-career Gary Numan, John Carpenter movies, Ornette Coleman live videos. Featuring counterculture icons like Steven McDonald (Redd Kross) and Dale Crover (Melvins), Peacock Pools alchemize those obsessions into a body of work with its own enchanting power.

Release Date:  5/6/2022

Track Listing
  1. Nervous Breakdown
  2. Nikki Go Sudden
  3. Blazing Eye
  4. You Still Around
  5. Shake The Dust
  6. Swollen Maps
  7. Lights Of The City
  8. Miss Sundown
  9. Lady Inverted Cross
  10. Muscles
  11. All This Death Is Killing Me
  12. The Walk - Song For Army

    Category: Album, Alternative, Pink Mountaintops