Postal Service // Give Up - vinylmnky


Postal Service // Give Up

Warner Music Group


Give Up is the debut album by electronic music band The Postal Service, released February 19, 2003 on Sub Pop Records. The band began as a side project between electronic music artist Jimmy Tamborello and Death Cab for Cutie's vocalist Ben Gibbard. The two had previously worked together for a track on Dntel's album Life Is Full of Possibilities. The Postal Service's only full-length release, Give Up was the second Sub Pop Records release to receive platinum certification, their best selling album since Nirvana's Bleach.

Track Listing

  1. District Sleeps Alone Tonight
  2. Such Great Heights
  3. Sleeping in
  4. Nothing Better
  5. Recycled Air
  6. Clark Gable
  7. We Will Become Silhouettes
  8. This Place Is a Prison
  9. Brand New Colony
  10. Natural Anthem

Release Date: 11/24/2014

Category: Album, Electronic, Pop, Postal Service

Frame your vinyl

Give the gift of new music.

Shop All Gift Memberships