Rostam // Half-Light - Vinylmnky


Rostam // Half-Light

Warner Music Group

Notify me when this product is available:


2017 debut solo album from Rostam, who is known for his work with Vampire Weekend and produced each of their three albums. The kaleidoscopic album features fifteen songs written, produced, and performed by Rostam in his Los Angeles home studio. Rostam Batmanglij was born to Iranian refugee parents in Washington, DC, in 1983. He attended Columbia University, where he studied classical music and simultaneously focused on songwriting, recording, and production in his own time. In his last year at Columbia, he began producing the first full-length album of his career, Vampire Weekend's self-titled debut.


Track Listing

  1. Sumer
  2. Bike Dream
  3. Half-Light (Feat. Kelly Zutrau)
  4. Thatch Snow
  5. Wood
  6. Never Going to Catch Me
  7. Don't Let It Get to You
  8. I Will See You Again
  9. Hold You (Feat. Angel Deradoorian)
  10. When
  11. Rudy
  12. Warning Intruders
  13. Eos
  14. Gwan
  15. Don't Let It Get to You (Reprise)

Release Date: 9/15/2017

Category: Album, Pop, Rostam