Sevdaliza // Ison

Sale price$ 36.99
Sold out


Limited double 180-gram white vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. Ison is the debut album of Iranian-born Dutch artist Sevdaliza. After releasing her Edison nominated visual masterpiece Human, and her acclaimed short film The Formula, Sevdaliza is defining art with her mystical audio-visual experiences. So far Sevdaliza already amassed millions of plays on Youtube and Spotify. She recently collaborated with A$AP Ferg and was also featured on Parisian producer STWO's latest single "Haunted". As much as Ison is about the human experience, it is mostly about Sevdaliza returning to her spirit guided by past lives. By following her intuition, her unconscious guided her on a path in which one present form might never reproduce. "All the knowledge that is not of the senses, not of the intellect, not of the heart but is the property that belongs to the deepest aspect of your being." Ison is an experience of that being. Sevdaliza's melancholic visceral voice floats over beds of thumping trip-hop dubs, married with classical harmonies and cutting strings setting an enigma. Rhythmic tensions build slowly into chaotic climaxes. ISON has been described as "genre-bending", drawing on various genres.

Release Date:  8/28/2020

Track Listing

Disc One

  1. Shahmaran
  2. Libertine
  3. Marilyn Monroe
  4. Hubris
  5. Amandine Insensible
  6. Hero
  7. Scarlette
  8. Bluecid
  9. Loves Way
  10. Human
  11. Do You Feel Real
  12. The Language of Limbo
  13. Replaceable
  14. Grace
  15. When I Reside
  16. Angel

    Fast & Reliable Shipping

    Enjoy lightning speed delivery with top-of-the-line vinyl mailers.

    Customer Service

    Reliable customer service to ensure you're taken care of.

    Secure Payment

    Your payment information is processed securely.

    The high quality packaging really showed that Vinylmnky cares about how your record arrives.

    Lou - Vail, CO

    Prompt with any questions asked, fast, reliable shipping with a tracking number and high quality records.

    Brandon - Akron, OH

    It's really a fantastic way for collectors to build their library and discover new music that maybe you wouldn't normally listen to.

    Carli - Denver, CO