Spoon // Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga - Vinylmnky


Spoon // Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga

Warner Music Group


This record starts with "Don't Make Me a Target", a song that builds on Spoon's familiar minimal rhythmic piano/guitar vamp popularized on earlier hits like "Small Stakes" or "The Way We Get By". The album quickly moves into uncharted territory with the atmospheric "The Ghost of You Lingers" and moves through several different stylistic changes from the explosive "You Got Yr. Cherry Bomb" to the wall-of-sound horns of radio single "The Underdog". Their most heartfelt batch of songs since 2001's "Girls Can Tell".

Track Listing

  1. Don't Make Me a Target
  2. The Ghost of You Lingers
  3. You Got Yr. Cherry Bomb
  4. Don't You Evah
  5. RHTHM & Soul
  6. Eddie's Ragga
  7. The Underdog
  8. My Little Japanese Cigarette Case
  9. Finer Feelings
  10. Black Like Me
  11. I Got Mine
  12. Be Still My Servant
  13. Leave Your Effects Where They're Easily Seen
  14. I Summon You (Cool)
  15. Mean Mad Margaret
  16. Love Makes You Feel
  17. You Got Yr. Cherry Bomb
  18. Tasty Fish

Release Date: 7/10/2007

Category: Album, Rock, Spoon