Tanlines // The Big Mess - Vinylmnky


Tanlines // The Big Mess

Merge Records

Indie Exclusive

Release Date:  5/19/2023


Tanlines' first album for Merge. Eric Emm and Jesse Cohen make escapist, joyful-sounding songs about sad, insular moments and melancholy songs about catharsis and joy. The Big Mess is a deft and danceable exploration of what Emm calls "introspective masculinity," what thoughtful relationships look like between father and son, between friends, and between the individual and societal expectations. The Big Mess is for Tanlines fans old and new alike, those who've succumbed to their wry, winking brand of pop music in the past, and those looking to soundtrack a late night in the future. 

Black or Colored Vinyl, Indie Exclusive, Limited Edition 

Track Listing
  1. The Big Mess
  2. Outer Banks
  3. New Reality
  4. Burns Effect
  5. Clouds
  6. Unreal
  7. Arm's Length Away
  8. Endless Love
  9. Speed
  10. Hold on
  11. The Age of Innocence

Category: Album, Pop, Rock, Tanlines