The Mountain Goats // Getting Into Knives (Metallic Gold Vinyl) - vinylmnky


The Mountain Goats // Getting Into Knives (Metallic Gold Vinyl)

Merge Records

Notify me when this product is available:


On the first of March, 2020, John Darnielle, Peter Hughes, Matt Douglas, and Jon Wurster, aka The Mountain Goats band, visited legendary studio Sam Phillips Recording in Memphis, TN. Darnielle armed his band with new songs and reunited with producer Matt Ross-Spang who engineered last year's In League with Dragons. In the same room where The Cramps tracked their 1980 debut album, The Mountain Goats spent a week capturing the magic of a band at the top of it's game. The result is Getting Into Knives, the perfect album for the millions of us who have spent many idle hours contemplating whether we ought to be honest with ourselves and just get massively into knives.

Release Date:  10/23/2020

Track Listing
Disc One
  1. Corsican Mastiff Stride
  2. Get Famous
  3. Picture of My Dress
  4. As Many Candles As Possible
  5. Tidal Wave
  6. Pez Dorado
  7. The Last Place I Saw You Alive
            Disc Two
            1. Bell Swamp Connection
            2. The Great Gold Sheep
            3. Rat Queen
            4. Wolf Count
            5. Harbor Me
            6. Getting Into Knives

            Category: Album, Rock, The Mountain Goats

            Frame your vinyl