The Platters // A Classic Christmas (Red Vinyl) - Vinylmnky

The Platters // A Classic Christmas (Red Vinyl)


Release Date:  11/4/2022


First time on vinyl - a compilation of the best Christmas recordings by America's premiere R&B vocal group, the Platters!

Includes the yuletide favorites "Rudolph, The Red Nosed Reindeer," "Silent Night," "Deck The halls," "Silver Bells" as well as the classic song made famous by Elvis Presley, "Blue Christmas!" The Platters display their rich vocal harmonies and pure pop sensibilities on these beloved Christmas treasures! Sure to make every R&B lover's Christmas a special one!


Track Listing
  1. Rudolph, the Red-Nosed Reindeer
  2. I'll Be Home for Christmas
  3. Blue Christmas
  4. Silent Night
  5. White Christmas
  6. Here Comes Santa Claus
  7. We Wish You a Merry Christmas
  8. I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus
  9. Deck the Halls
  10. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
  11. The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting on An Open Fire)
  12. Silver Bells
  13. Joy to the World
  14. Away in a Manger
  15. O Tannenbaum
  16. T'was the Night Before Christmas

    Category: Album, Christmas, Rock, The Platters, Vocal