The Smiths // The Queen Is Dead

Sale price$ 36.99
Sold out


Import. Vinyl LP pressing. Digitally remastered edition of this 1986 album from the legendary British quartet. The Queen Is Dead is The Smiths' great leap forward, taking the band to new musical and lyrical heights. Opening with the storming track, the album is harder rocking record than anything the band had attempted before. Johnny Marr has created here a wide range of guitar styles that provide a musical bed for Morrissey's best set of lyrics. From which is crafted some of their finest, most affective songs, particularly "The Boy with the Thorn in His Side" and the epic "There Is a Light That Never Goes Out," two masterpieces that provide the foundation for a remarkable album.


Track Listing

  1. The Queen Is Dead (2011 Remastered Version)
  2. Frankly, Mr. Shankly (2011 Remastered Version)
  3. I Know It's Over (2011 Remastered Version)
  4. Never Had No One Ever (2011 Remastered Version)
  5. Cemetary Gates (2011 Remastered Version)
  6. Bigmouth Strikes Again (2011 Remastered Version)
  7. The Boy with the Thorn in His Side (2011 Remastered Version)
  8. Vicar in a Tutu (2011 Remastered Version)
  9. There Is a Light That Never Goes Out (2011 Remastered Version)
  10. Some Girls Are Bigger Than Others (2011 Remastered Version)

Release Date: 10/20/2017

Fast & Reliable Shipping

Enjoy lightning speed delivery with top-of-the-line vinyl mailers.

Customer Service

Reliable customer service to ensure you're taken care of.

Secure Payment

Your payment information is processed securely.

The high quality packaging really showed that Vinylmnky cares about how your record arrives.

Lou - Vail, CO

Prompt with any questions asked, fast, reliable shipping with a tracking number and high quality records.

Brandon - Akron, OH

It's really a fantastic way for collectors to build their library and discover new music that maybe you wouldn't normally listen to.

Carli - Denver, CO