The White Stripes // Get Behind Me Satan - vinylmnky


The White Stripes // Get Behind Me Satan

Warner Music Group


Double 180gm vinyl LP pressing. Get Behind Me Satan is the fifth studio album by rock duo The White Stripes, originally released on June 7, 2005. Though still basic in production style, the album marked a distinct change from it's guitar-heavy 2003 predecessor, Elephant. With it's reliance on piano-driven melodies and experimentation with marimba on "The Nurse" and "Forever For Her (Is Over For Me)", Get Behind Me Satan plays down the punk, garage rock and blues influences that dominated earlier White Stripes albums.

Track Listing

  1. Blue Orchid
  2. The Nurse
  3. My Doorbell
  4. Forever for Her (Is Over for Me)
  5. Little Ghost
  6. The Denial Twist
  7. White Moon
  8. Instinct Blues
  9. Passive Manipulation
  10. Take, Take, Take
  11. As Ugly As I Seem
  12. Red Rain
  13. I'm Lonely (But I Ain't That Lonely Yet)

Release Date: 6/9/2017

Category: Album, Rock, The White Stripes

Frame your vinyl