Todd Rundgren // Todd Rundgren & Friends (Purple Vinyl) - Vinylmnky


Todd Rundgren // Todd Rundgren & Friends (Purple Vinyl)



For the first time ever on vinyl - this 2002 album finds newly inducted Rock Hall member Todd Rundgren joined by an all-star cast of fellow rock 'n' roll mavericks lending their musical talents in a brilliant re-creation of Rundgren's best loved classics!

Features original vocal masters by Rundgren with musical appearances by Vivian Campbell (of Def Leppard), Edgar Winter, Dweezil Zappa, Gary Hoey, Tony Levin, Steve Lukather (of Toto) and more! Includes the Top Ten single "Hello It's Me," the classic pop novelty "Bang On The Drum," "Time Heals" and several others! Special bonus track "I Saw The Light" with Rick Wakeman recorded in 2020! Pressed on gorgeous PURPLE vinyl!


Release Date: 1/14/2022

Track Listing
  1. Drive Feat. Vivian Campbell
  2. Hello, It's Me Feat. Edgar Winter
  3. Time Heals Feat. Dweezil Zappa
  4. Love Is the Answer Feat. Gary Hoey
  5. Bang on the Drum All Day Tony Levin
  6. Emperor of the Highway Feat. Derek Sherinian
  7. Tiny Demons Feat. Steve Lukather
  8. Something to Fall Back on Feat. Jeff "Skunk" Baxter
  9. Compassion Feat. Bruce Kulick
  10. Mated Feat. Richie Kotzen
  11. A Dream Goes on Forever Feat. Steve Stevens
  12. I Saw the Light Feat. Rick Wakeman

                          Category: Album, Rock, Todd Rundgren