Trombone Shorty // Lifted - Vinylmnky


Trombone Shorty // Lifted

Blue Note


Trombone Shorty returns with Lifted, his first album in 5 years and the follow-up to his Blue Note debut, Parking Lot Symphony. Capturing the energy of his live shows, the album combines classic New Orleans sounds (funk, gospel, street rhythms, Mardi Gras Indian chants and second lines) with modern lyrics, melody and beats to create something fresh and unique – part Jimi Hendrix, part James Brown, and all New Orleans. Featuring guest appearances by Lauren Daigle and Gary Clark, Jr.

Release Date:  4/29/2022

Track Listing
  1. Come Back
  2. Lie To Me
  3. I'm Standing Here
  4. What It Takes
  5. Everybody In The World
  6. Lifted
  7. Forgiveness
  8. Miss Beautiful
  9. Might Not Make It Home
  10. Good Company

    Category: Album, Jazz, Trombone Shorty