Umphrey's McGee // You Walked Up Shaking in Your Boots but You Stood Tall and Left a Raging Bull

Sale price$ 16.99


The volume of chatter grows, the temperature rises, and the buzz in the room grows palpable. A flicker; darkness as the house lights descend…. the anticipation, the excitement that you’re about to experience something unknown, together.

The opening notes of the walk-on music leap from the line array, instantly setting the mood.

It’s live. It’s on.

The feeling of those shared experiences has been sorely missed. The physical community displaced, longing for that connection together. Born from the live experience, forged from the pandemic, that desire to be together served as the impetus for this record. The irony isn’t lost on us that it took a year of home isolation to record a studio album inspired by live use. Recorded from afar, one by one, none of us together for a single note of the recording. The universe has a great sense of humor.

YOU WALKED UP SHAKING IN YOUR BOOTS BUT YOU STOOD TALL AND LEFT A RAGING BULL is an album designed to put the wheels in motion, to get up and get after it.

Release Date:  9/3/2021

Track Listing
  1. Catshot
  2. There's No Crying In Mexico
  3. Leave Me Las Vegas
  4. Depth Charge
  5. You Got The Wrong Guy
  6. Tango Mike
  7. Nipple Trix
  8. Le Blitz
  9. Le Sac
  10. Gurgle
  11. Restrung
  12. October Rain

      Fast & Reliable Shipping

      Enjoy lightning speed delivery with top-of-the-line vinyl mailers.

      Customer Service

      Reliable customer service to ensure you're taken care of.

      Secure Payment

      Your payment information is processed securely.

      The high quality packaging really showed that Vinylmnky cares about how your record arrives.

      Lou - Vail, CO

      Prompt with any questions asked, fast, reliable shipping with a tracking number and high quality records.

      Brandon - Akron, OH

      It's really a fantastic way for collectors to build their library and discover new music that maybe you wouldn't normally listen to.

      Carli - Denver, CO