Warmduscher // At The Hotspot - Vinylmnky


Warmduscher // At The Hotspot

Harmonia Mundi


London's funk punk gang Warmduscher are made up of members of Fat White Family, Paranoid London and Childhood. Their fourth album, At The HotSpot, was written over a year period during lockdown. Produced by Joe Goddard and Al Doyle of Hot Chip, it takes the raucous energy Warmduscher solidified on their critically acclaimed 2019 release Tainted Lunch, and injects it with a slightly more polished, 80's funk sound that is kind of like stumbling home to your squatted loft after a drunken night at the local disco. It's crunchy on the outside, smooth on the inside, and might be the most immediately enjoyable music Warmduscher have ever graced us with.


Release Date:  7/1/2022 (Pushed from 4/1/2022)

Track Listing
  1. Live at the Hotspot
  2. Hot Shot
  3. Eight Minute Machine
  4. Wild Flowers
  5. Fatso
  6. Twitchin' in the Kitchen
  7. Five Star Rated
  8. Baby Toe Joe
  9. Double Vision
  10. Super Cool
  11. Greasin' Up Jesus

    Category: Album, Rock, Warmduscher