Warsaw // Warsaw

Sale price$ 31.99


Limited blue colored vinyl LP pressing. Joy Division, originally named Warsaw, consisted of singer Ian Curtis, guitarist and keyboardist Bernard Sumner, bass player Peter Hook, and drummer Stephen Morris. Warsaw was the planned debut album by the English post-punk band. Recorded in May 1978, it comprised eleven tracks now known collectively as the RCA Sessions. The band was disappointed with the label's post-production work and the deal fell through, the album being scrapped. This Warsaw release presents the RCA Sessions (some of which would be released on their debut EP, An Ideal For Living); As You Said from the 1980 Komakino single; and the band's first recorded music, five Warsaw Demo tracks from 1977. An interesting historical and musical testimony to Joy Divison's early artistic qualities


Release Date:  3/4/2022

Track Listing
  1. The Drawback (All of This for You)
  2. Leaders of Men
  3. Walked in Line
  4. Failures
  5. Novelty (Warsaw Version)
  6. No Love Lost (Warsaw Version)
  7. Transmission (Warsaw Version)
  8. Ice Age 
  9. Interzone (Warsaw Version)
  10. Warsaw
  11. Shadowplay
  12. As You Said
  13. Inside the Line
  14. Gutz
  15. At a Later Date
  16. The Kill (Warsaw Version)
  17. You're No Good for Me

    Fast & Reliable Shipping

    Enjoy lightning speed delivery with top-of-the-line vinyl mailers.

    Customer Service

    Reliable customer service to ensure you're taken care of.

    Secure Payment

    Your payment information is processed securely.

    The high quality packaging really showed that Vinylmnky cares about how your record arrives.

    Lou - Vail, CO

    Prompt with any questions asked, fast, reliable shipping with a tracking number and high quality records.

    Brandon - Akron, OH

    It's really a fantastic way for collectors to build their library and discover new music that maybe you wouldn't normally listen to.

    Carli - Denver, CO