Wild Child // Expectations - Vinylmnky


Wild Child // Expectations

Warner Music Group


Wild Child's new album Expectations, out February 9, 2018, is the band's most nuanced work to date. They've stretched their songwriting abilities on this record to both reflect and expand further upon their unique sound, and the album expertly rides the wave of genres that flows between beautifully sentimental acoustic to loud, distorted rock and back again. The band enlisted the help of several heavy-hitting producers to make this record: Chris Walla (formerly of Death Cab for Cutie), Matthew Logan Vasquez (Delta Spirit), Chris Boosahda (Shakey Graves), Scott McMicken (Dr. Dog), Adrian Quesada (Grupo Fantasma), and Max Frost.

Track Listing

  1. Alex
  2. Eggshells
  3. Back & Forth
  4. Think It Over
  5. Follow Me
  6. Expectations
  7. Sinking Ship
  8. My Town
  9. The One
  10. Break You Down
  11. Leave It Alone
  12. Goodbye Goodnight
  13. 1996
  14. Hold On Hold You
  15. Best Lay
  16. Lil Miss

Release Date: 2/9/2018

Category: Album, Rock, Wild Child