Wild Nothing // Life Of Pause - Vinylmnky


Wild Nothing // Life Of Pause

Warner Music Group


Limited vinyl LP pressing. When Jack Tatum began work on Life of Pause, his third full-length to date, he had lofty ambitions: Don't just write another album; create another world. One with enough detail and texture and dimension that a listener could step inside, explore, and inhabit it as they see fit. "I desperately wanted for this to be the kind of record that would displace me," he says. "I'm terrified by the idea of being any one thing, or being of any one genre. And whether or not I accomplish that, I know that my only hope of getting there is to constantly reinvent. That reinvention doesn't need to be drastic, but every new record has to have it's own identity, and it has to have a separate set of goals from what came before."

Track Listing

  1. Reichpop
  2. Lady Blue
  3. A Woman's Wisdom
  4. Japanese Alice
  5. Life of Pause
  6. Allen
  7. To Know You
  8. Adore
  9. TV Queen
  10. Whenever I
  11. Love Underneath My Thumb

Release Date: 2/19/2016

Category: Album, Rock, Wild Nothing