Young Prisms // Friends For Now (10 Year Anniversary - Purple Vinyl)

Sale price$ 22.99


" Friends For Now" the debut album from San Francisco's Young Prismsis getting repressed with completely new artwork for the first time since the original 2011 release.

Formed in the late 2000s by life-long friends Matt Allen and Giovanni Betteo alongside Stefanie Hodapp and Brooklyn based drummer Jordan Silbert, Young Prisms is not only back with new music, but reissues of their debut LP and sophomore LP In Between.

Young Prisms plays a fiercely loud and sneakily melodic brand of shoegaze that also traces along the edges of noise pop scrappiness and neo-psych dreaminess.


Release Date:  5/6/2022

Track Listing
  1. Friends For Now
  2. If You Want To
  3. Sugar
  4. Eleni
  5. In Your Room
  6. All Day Holiday
  7. Breathless
  8. Feel Fine
  9. I Don't Get Much
  10. Stay Awake

    Fast & Reliable Shipping

    Enjoy lightning speed delivery with top-of-the-line vinyl mailers.

    Customer Service

    Reliable customer service to ensure you're taken care of.

    Secure Payment

    Your payment information is processed securely.

    The high quality packaging really showed that Vinylmnky cares about how your record arrives.

    Lou - Vail, CO

    Prompt with any questions asked, fast, reliable shipping with a tracking number and high quality records.

    Brandon - Akron, OH

    It's really a fantastic way for collectors to build their library and discover new music that maybe you wouldn't normally listen to.

    Carli - Denver, CO