Muddy Waters/Rolling Stones // Live At Checkerboard Lounge Chicago 1981

Sale price$ 52.99
Sold out


On November 22nd, 1981, in the middle of their mammoth American tour, the Rolling Stones arrived in Chicago prior to playing 3 nights at the Rosemont Horizon. Long influenced by the Chicago blues, the band paid a visit to Buddy Guy’s club the Checkerboard Lounge to see the legendary bluesman perform. It didn’t take long before Mick Jagger, Keith Richards, Ronnie Wood and Ian Stewart were joining in on stage and later Buddy Guy, Junior Wells and Lefty Dizz also played their part. Pressing in Opaque Red LP & Opaque White Vinyl

Release Date:  8/19/2022

Track Listing
  1. Sweet Little Angel
  2. Flip Flop And Fly
  3. Introduction
  4. You Don't Have To Go
  5. Country Boy
  6. Baby Please Don't Go
  7. Hoochie Coochie Man
  8. Long Distance Call
  9. Mannish Boy
  10. Got My Mojo Workin' 
  11. Next Time You See Me
  12. One Eyed Woman
  13. Baby Please Don't Go (Instrumental)
  14. Clouds In My Heart
  15. Champagne And Reefer

    Fast & Reliable Shipping

    Enjoy lightning speed delivery with top-of-the-line vinyl mailers.

    Customer Service

    Reliable customer service to ensure you're taken care of.

    Secure Payment

    Your payment information is processed securely.

    The high quality packaging really showed that Vinylmnky cares about how your record arrives.

    Lou - Vail, CO

    Prompt with any questions asked, fast, reliable shipping with a tracking number and high quality records.

    Brandon - Akron, OH

    It's really a fantastic way for collectors to build their library and discover new music that maybe you wouldn't normally listen to.

    Carli - Denver, CO